top of page

Compact Machining Center

veromill

Discover the Veromill™, a precise and compact milling center for micromachining and micromilling. Thanks to its innovative design, the Veromill™ has enormous stability and precision. Despite its small size.

Applications and industries:
Jewelry manufacturing, watchmaking, engraving, rapid prototyping, micromilling, stamp and tool manufacturing, microfluidics.

cnc milling machine jewelry micro machining center
compact machining center mini machining center

Features of Veromill milling machine

High precision

The innovative design, the selection of high-quality components and the precise assembly offer the highest precision of our milling machine for jewelry.

High structural stability and stiffness

The high structural stability of the compact milling center always guarantees the highest quality of the machined surfaces.

Automatic tool change with the CNC milling machine

Thanks to the integrated tool changing system with a capacity of 23 tool stations, the CNC milling machine can also be used to machine more complex applications automatically (available as standard).

Tool cooling and lubrication (MQL)

Integrated tool cooling and lubrication as standard. Significantly longer tool life and surface quality with the milling machine for micromachining.

Precise milling spindle for up to 60,000 rpm

The high-performance milling spindle used provides increased cutting speeds and feed rates. Thanks to this, speeds of up to 60,000 rpm can be achieved with the milling center.

Touch probe for curved surfaces

Integrated measuring system for curved workpiece surfaces. This function is specially designed for easy engraving of curved or uneven workpiece surfaces.

Product features of the CNC milling machine

rapid prototype cnc machine automatic tool changer

Automatic tool change with the milling machine

The Veromill™ machining center has an automatic tool change. With this, you can automatically insert and exchange your tools. Engrave or mill your jewelry with different tools without interruptions and fully automated. The tools are clamped pneumatically by means of a collet chuck. The tool magazine of the CNC milling machine includes 23 places and a receptacle for the measuring tip. A tool length sensor is integrated in the magazine to correct the different tool lengths. The tool magazine is located at the back of the machine. It is safely separated from the interior of the machine by a transparent panel.

watchmakers milling machine tool cooling mql

Minimum quantity lubrication for cooling and lubrication of the tools

The standard equipment of the CNC milling machine includes fully integrated tool cooling and lubrication. This minimum quantity lubrication cools and lubricates the milling tools during machining by air and spray mist. Thus, significantly increase the tool life of your tools. In addition, the constant lubrication achieves a higher surface quality of your jewelry. The spray head of the lubrication system is completely integrated in the spindle block of the CNC machine for jewelry and does not have to be adjusted manually.

High structural stability

The compact milling center is equipped with backlash-free and stable guides. These are directly mounted to the machine's solid base supports. This enables us to achieve maximum rigidity and precision. This is directly reflected in the quality of your products. The axis drives of the Veromill™ are realized with preloaded recirculating ball drives. It achieves absolute freedom from backlash, longer tool life and more precise milling.

jewelry cnc machine milling spindle
micro mini machining center structural stability

High-precision milling spindle with automatic tool change

The built-in high-performance milling spindle ensures increased cutting speeds and feed rates. Thanks to this, speeds of up to 60,000 rpm can be achieved. The engraving and milling times are significantly reduced. The optimum speed can be set variably depending on the material or tool. The tools are always clamped at the center of the milling spindle using a collet chuck. This guarantees a long tool life due to optimum concentricity. The tools are clamped by means of pneumatically actuated direct shaft clamping. This enables automatic tool changes.

Measuring system for curved surfaces

The CNC milling machine's fully integrated measuring system is unique. This allows curved surfaces to be milled or engraved quickly and easily. Drawings and designs can be simply created in 2D, while the Veromill™ machines the curved surfaces in 3D after automatic measurement. This is an advantage over conventional engraving depth controllers, where the engraving depth has to be set manually. In addition, the electronic height compensation increases tool life, as the optimum cutting depth for the tool is used.

jewelry cnc machine milling machine
cnc machine for education, schools and science measurement system

Innovative machine housing

The safety concept of the jewelry milling machine consists of a stable sheet metal housing in cube format. The transparent glass panes provide an optimal view of all parts of the machine. The door of the CNC milling center is designed as a front lifting door. This makes it very easy to open the machine and load it with jewellery and workpieces from the front. High-performance LED strips are installed in the upper area of the housing and thus always ensure optimal illumination of the machine interior. Impress your customers with the innovative housing design of the Veromill™.

Complex milling or 3D engraving

Whether you want to produce simple engravings, complex milling or 3D engravings. The Veromill™ offers you sufficient flexibility, stability and potential for a variety of different machining operations. All axes of the CNC milling machine are controlled precisely and simultaneously. Depending on the machine variant: either 3- or 4-axis simultaneous milling.

mini milling center micromachining software
industrial cnc milling machine milling machine 3d engraving

User-friendly software

The GraversPro™ software specially developed for our CNC machines makes brilliant engraving quick and easy.
Whether engraving, cutting or milling. The software enables you to perform all types of machining such as internal ring engraving, external ring engraving and flat engraving. It doesn't matter whether you want to create simple or complex engravings. GraversPro™ always guarantees professional work thanks to advanced functions such as retracting and extracting, tool changing, drilling and travel direction settings.

Jewelry produced with the Veromill milling machine

Our customers produce these pieces of jewellery on the Veromill™

Applications of the milling center for micromachining

Machining types of the CNC milling machine

4-Axis Simultaneous Milling

Round workpieces and jewelry are produced using 4-axis simultaneous milling. The Veromill™ milling machine has a precise rotary axis with harmonic drive gearing. This is absolutely backlash-free and repeatable and guarantees the highest quality for your products and machining. The rotary axis ensures sufficient torque reserves even for heavy-duty machining. 

compact machining center mini machining center: 4 axes simultaneous machining
small machining center 4 axis simultaneous milling

3-Axis Simultaneous Milling

Flat workpieces are produced using 3-axis simultaneous milling in the centric clamp of the milling machine for micromachining. Medallions, watches, bracelets, signs, circular blanks, embossing stamps, embossing cylinders, sealing rings and microfluidic chips, for example, can be machined here. Of course, 3D milling or 3D engraving can also be produced with the CNC milling machine.

jewelry milling machine 3 axes simultaneous milling
jewelry cnc machine cnc machine for jewelry 3 axis simultaneous machining

Internal engravings

The milling machine for jewelry is equipped with an engraving unit for engraving the inside of jewelry rings. This enables high-quality deep engravings to be produced on the inside of rings. The high contact pressure and stable clamping create unique internal engravings that are unrivaled. The Veromill CNC milling machine is therefore able to produce all types of engravings. This makes it a real all-rounder for jewelers and goldsmiths who want to cover the engraving segment in addition to a precise milling solution.

cnc machine jewelry milling machine jewelry ring engraving

Technical data of the compact machining center

industrial milling machine compact technical data
watchmaker milling machine micro machining center technical data

Machine model

Veromill™

Technology

CNC engraving / CNC milling / CNC diamond engraving

Dimensions

490 mm x 540 mm x 570 mm 

19.29 in x 21.25 in x 22.44 in 

Weight

65 kg

Machining types

3-axis simultaneous / 4-axis simultaneous

Machine guides

Backlash-free precision linear guideways

Drive elements

Backlash-free preloaded recirculating ball screw drives

XYZ axis travel

220 mm (X) x 260 mm (Y) x 114 mm (Z) 

8.66 in (X) x 10.23 in (Y) x 4.48 in (Z) 

Multi-purpose machining area

180 mm (X) x 142 mm (Y) x 80 mm (Z) 

7.08 in (X) x 5.59 in (Y) x 3.15 in (Z) 

Max. Material height

111 mm (4.37 in)

Outer cylinder diameter (rotation)

Max. ⌀ 116 mm (⌀ 4.56 in)

Engraving and milling spindle

Precision high-frequency spindle 
Automatic tool changer, pneumatic
Speed: max. 60,000 rpm
Power: 300 watts
Concentricity (clamping taper): <0.001 mm (<0.000039 in)
Tool shank: max. ⌀ 4 mm (⌀ 0.157 in)

Tool magazine

23 tool positions + probe tip holder
incl. tool length sensor

Tool cooling and lubrication

Integrated, liquid and air cooling (MQL)

Rotation axis

Precision rotary axis, harmonic drive gearbox, backlash-free

Applications

Jewelry manufacturing, watchmaking, engraving, prototyping (rapid prototyping), stamp and tool manufacturing, micromilling and micromachining, microfluidics, science and education, milling jewelry, engraving jewelry and rings

Pictures of milling machine for jewelry

veromill

Further information and links to the milling machine for jewelry, micromachining and micromilling.

top of page

Kompaktes Bearbeitungszentrum

veromill

Entdecken Sie mit der Veromill™ ein präzises und kompaktes Fräszentrum für die Mikrobearbeitung und Mikrozerspanung. Dank ihrer innovativen Konstruktion verfügt die Veromill™ über eine enorme Stabilität und Präzision. Und das trotz ihrer geringen Größe.

Anwendungen und Industrien:

Schmuckherstellung, Uhrenherstellung, Gravurherstellung, Rapid Prototyping, Mikrofräsen, Stempel- und Werkzeugherstellung, Mikrofluidik.

cnc fraesmaschine schmuck micro bearbeitungszentrum
kompaktes bearbeitungszentrum mini bearbeitungszentrum

Features der Veromill Fräsmaschine

Hohe Präzision

Die innovative Konstruktion, die Auswahl hochwertiger Komponenten und die präzise Montage führen zu höchster Präzision unserer Fräsmaschine für Schmuck.

Hohe Strukturstabilität und Steifigkeit

Die hohe strukturelle Stabilität des kompakten Fräszentrums garantiert stets höchste Qualität der bearbeiteten Oberflächen.

Automatischer Werkzeugwechsel mit der CNC-Fräsmaschine

Durch das integrierte Werkzeugwechselsystem mit einer Kapazität von 23 Werkzeugplätzen können mit der CNC-Fräsmaschine auch komplexere Anwendungen automatisiert bearbeitet werden (seriemäßig).

Werkzeugkühlung und Schmierung (MMS)

Serienmäßig integrierte Werkzeugkühlung und -schmierung. Deutlich höhere Werkzeugstandzeiten und Oberflächengüten mit der Fräsmaschine für Mikrobearbeitung.

Präzise Frässpindel für bis zu 60.000 U/min

Die eingesetzte High-Performance Frässpindel sorgt für erhöhte Schnittgeschwindigkeiten und Vorschübe. Dank dieser sind Drehzahlen bis zu 60.000 Umdrehungen/Minute mit dem Fräszentrum realisierbar.

Tastsystem für gekrümmte Oberflächen

Integriertes Messsystem für gekrümmte Werkstückoberflächen. Diese Funktion ist speziell für das einfache Gravieren von gekrümmten oder unebenen Werkstückoberflächen vorgesehen.

Produktmerkmale der CNC-Fräsmaschine

rapid prototype cnc maschine automatischer werkzeugwechsler

Automatischer Werkzeugwechsel mit der Fräsmaschine

Das Veromill™ Bearbeitungszentrum besitzt einen automatischen Werkzeugwechsel. Mit diesem können Sie Ihre Werkzeuge automatisiert ein- und austauschen. Gravieren oder fräsen Sie Ihre Schmuckstücke mit verschiedenen Werkzeugen ohne Unterbrechungen und voll automatisiert. Die Spannung der Werkzeuge erfolgt pneumatisch mittels einer Spannzange. Das Werkzeugmagazin der CNC-Fräsmaschine umfasst 23 Plätze und eine Aufnahme für die Messspitze. Zur Korrektur der verschiedenen Werkzeuglängen ist im Magazin ein Werkzeuglängensensor integriert. Das Werkzeugmagazin befindet sich im hinteren Bereich der Maschine. Es ist durch eine durchsichtige Scheibe sicher vom Maschineninnenraum getrennt.

uhrmacher fraesmaschine werkzeugkuehlung mms

Minimalmengenschmierung zur Kühlung und Schmierung der Werkzeuge

Zur Serienausstattung der CNC Fräsmaschine zählt eine vollintegrierte Werkzeugkühlung und Schmierung. Diese Minimalmengenschmierung kühlt und schmiert die Fräswerkzeuge während der Bearbeitung durch Luft und Sprühnebel. Vergrößern Sie so signifikant die Standzeiten Ihrer Werkzeuge. Zusätzlich erreicht man durch die konstante Schmierung eine höhere Oberflächenqualität Ihrer Schmuckstücke. Der Sprühkopf des Schmiersystems ist dabei komplett im Spindelblock der CNC Maschine für Schmuck integriert und muss nicht händisch justiert werden.

Hohe Strukturstabilität

Das kompakte Fräszentrum ist mit spielfreien und stabilen Führungen ausgestattet. Diese sind direkt mit den massiven Grundträgern der Maschine verbunden. Dadurch erreichen wir höchste Steifigkeit und Genauigkeit. Dies schlägt sich direkt in der Qualität Ihrer Produkte nieder. Die Achsantriebe der Veromill™ werden mit vorgespannten Kugelumlauftrieben realisiert. Er erreicht absolute Spielfreiheit, höhere Werkzeugstandzeiten und präzisere Fräsbearbeitung.

schmuck cnc maschine fraesspindel
micro mini bearbeitungszentrum strukturstabilität

Hochpräzise Frässpindel mit automatischem Werkzeugwechsel

Die eingebaute High-Performance Frässpindel sorgt für erhöhte Schnittgeschwindigkeiten und Vorschübe. Dank dieser sind Drehzahlen bis zu 60.000 Umdrehungen/Minute realisierbar. Die Gravier- und Fräszeiten verkürzen sich erheblich. Die optimale Drehzahl kann je nach Material oder Werkzeug variabel eingestellt werden. Die Werkzeuge werden immer zentrisch mit Hilfe einer Spannzange in der Frässpindel gespannt. Dies garantiert hohe Werkzeugstandzeiten durch optimale Rundlaufgenauigkeit. Die Werkzeuge werden mittels pneumatisch betätigter Direktschaftspannung gespannt. Dies ermöglicht den automatischen Werkzeugwechsel.

Messsystem für gewölbte Oberflächen

Einzigartig ist das voll integrierte Messsystem der CNC Fräsmaschine. Damit können gekrümmte Oberflächen einfach und schnell gefräst oder graviert werden. Zeichnungen und Designs können leicht in 2D erstellt werden, die Veromill™ bearbeitet die gekrümmten Flächen nach der automatischen Vermessung in 3D. Ein Vorteil gegenüber herkömmlichen Gravurtiefenreglern, bei denen die Gravurtiefe manuell eingestellt werden muss. Zusätzlich erhöht die elektronische Höhenkompensation die Werkzeugstandzeit, da die optimale Schnitttiefe für das eingesetzte Werkzeug genutzt wird.

schmuck cnc maschine fraesmaschine
cnc maschine fuer bildung, schulen und wissenschaft messsystem

Innovatives Maschinengehäuse

Das Sicherheitskonzept der Schmuck-Fräsmaschine besteht aus einem stabilem Blechgehäuse im Cube-Format. Durch die transparenten Glasscheiben sind alle Stellen der Maschine optimal einsehbar. Die Türe des Fräszentrums wird als Frontlifttüre ausgeführt. Dadurch lässt sich die Maschine sehr leicht öffnen und von vorne mit Schmuck- und Werkstücken beladen. Im oberen Bereich des Gehäuses sind Hochleistungs-LED Streifen eingebaut und sorgen somit immer für eine optimale Beleuchtung des Maschineninnenraumes. Beeindrucken Sie Ihre Kunden mit dem innovativen Gehäusedesign der Veromill™.

Komplexe Fräsungen oder 3D-Gravuren

Ganz gleich, ob Sie einfache Gravuren, komplexe Fräsungen oder 3D-Gravuren herstellen möchten. Die Veromill™ bietet Ihnen genügend Flexibilität, Stabilität und Potential für verschiedene Bearbeitungen. Dabei werden alle Achsen der CNC-Fräsmaschine exakt und gleichzeitig angesteuert. Je nach Maschinenvariante: Entweder 3- oder 4-Achs Simultan-Fräsen.

mini fraeszentrum mikrobearbeitung
industrie cnc fraesmaschine fraese 3d gravur

Benutzerfreundliche Software

Die speziell für unsere CNC-Maschinen entwickelte Software GraversPro™ macht brillantes Gravieren einfach und schnell.
Ob gravieren, schneiden oder fräsen. Die Software ermöglicht Ihnen alle Bearbeitungstypen wie Ringinnen-, Ringaußen- und Flachgravuren. Dabei spielt es keine Rolle, ob Sie einfache oder komplexe Gravuren erstellen möchten. GraversPro™ garantiert Ihnen immer ein professionelles Arbeiten durch erweiterte Funktionen wie z.B. Ein- und Ausfahren, Werkzeugwechsel, Bohren und Fahrrichtungseinstellungen.

Schmuckstücke produziert mit der Veromill Fräsmaschine

Diese Schmuckstücke produzieren unsere Kunden auf der Veromill™

Anwendungen des Fräszentrums für Mikrobearbeitung

Bearbeitungsarten der CNC-Fräsmaschine

4-Achsen Simultanfräsen

Die Herstellung von runden Werkstücken und Schmuck erfolgt durch 4-Achsen Simultanfräsen. Die Veromill Fräsmaschine verfügt über eine präzise Drehachse mit Harmonic-Drive-Getriebe. Diese ist absolut spielfrei und wiederholgenau und garantiert höchste Qualität für Ihre Produkte und Bearbeitungen. Die Drehachse sorgt für ausreichend Drehmomentreserven auch für schwere Zerspanung. 

kompaktes bearbeitungszentrum  mini bearbeitungszentrum: 4 achsen simultan bearbeitung
kleines bearbeitungszentrum 4 achsen simultanfräsen

3-Achsen Simultanfräsen

Die Herstellung von flächigen Werkstücken erfolgt mittels 3-Achsen Simultanfräsen im Zentrischspanner der Fräsmaschine für Mikrobearbeitung. Hier können z.B. Medaillons, Uhren, Armbänder, Schilder, Ronden, Prägestempel, Prägezylinder, Siegelringe und Mikrofluidik-Chips bearbeitet werden. Selbstverständlich können auch 3D-Fräsungen oder 3D-Gravuren mit der CNC-Fräsmaschine hergestellt werden.

schmuck fräsmaschine 3 achsen simultanfräsen
schmuck cnc maschine cnc maschine fuer schmuck 3 achs simultan bearbeitung

Innengravuren

Für die Innengravur von Schmuckringen ist die Fräsmaschine für Schmuck mit einem Gravuraggregat ausgestattet. Damit können hochwertige Tiefengravuren auf der Innenseite von Ringen hergestellt werden. Durch den hohen Anpressdruck und die stabile Spannung entstehen unvergleichbare Innengravuren, die konkurrenzlos sind. Die CNC-Fräsmaschine Veromill ist somit in der Lage, alle Arten von Gravuren herzustellen. Das macht sie zu einem echten Allrounder für Juweliere und Goldschmiede, die neben einer präzisen Fräslösung auch das Segment der Gravuren abdecken möchten.

cnc maschine schmuck fraesmaschine schmuck ringinnengravur

Technische Daten des kompakten Bearbeitungszentrums

industrie fräsmaschine kompakt technische daten
uhrmacher fräsmaschine mikrobearbeitung zentrum technische daten

Maschinenmodell

Veromill™

Technologie

CNC-Fräsen / CNC-Gravieren / CNC-Diamantgravieren

Abmessungen

490 mm x 540 mm x 570 mm 

19.29 in x 21.25 in x 22.44 in 

Gewicht

65 kg

Bearbeitungstypen

3-Achs simultan / 4-Achs simultan

Maschinenführungen

Spielfreie Präzisions Profilschienenführungen

Antriebselemente

Spielfrei vorgespannte Kugelumlauftriebe

XYZ-Achsen Verfahrweg

220 mm (X) x 260 mm (Y) x 114 mm (Z) 

8.66 in (X) x 10.23 in (Y) x 4.48 in (Z) 

Mehrzweck Bearbeitungsbereich

180 mm (X) x 142 mm (Y) x 80 mm (Z) 

7.08 in (X) x 5.59 in (Y) x 3.15 in (Z) 

Max. Materialhöhe

111 mm (4.37 in)

Zylinderaußendurchmesser (Rotation)

Max. ⌀ 116 mm (⌀ 4.56 in)

Frässpindel (serienmäßig)

Präzisions Hochfrequenzspindel 
Automatischer Werkzeugwechsler, pneumatisch
Drehzahl: max. 60.000 U/min (rpm)
Leistung: 300 Watt
Rundlauf (Spannkegel): <0.001 mm (<0.000039 in)
Werkzeugschaft: max. ⌀ 4 mm (⌀ 0.157 in)

Werkzeugmagazin (serienmäßig)

23 Werkzeugplätze + Aufnahme Tastspitze
inkl. Werkzeuglängensensor

Werkzeugkühlung und Schmierung (serienmäßig)

Integriert, Flüssigkeits- und Luftkühlung (MMS)

Rotationsachse

Präzisions Drehachse, Harmonic-Drive-Getriebe, spielfrei

Anwendungen / Industrie

Schmuckherstellung, Uhrenherstellung, Gravurherstellung Prototypenherstellung (Rapid Prototyping), Stempel- und Werkzeugherstellung, Mikrofräsen und Mikrobearbeitung, Mikrofluidik, Wissenschaft und Bildung, Schmuck fräsen und schneiden, Schmuck und Ringe gravieren

Bilder der Fräsmaschine für Schmuck

veromill

Weitere Informationen und Links zur Fräsmaschine für Schmuck, Mikrobearbeitung und Mikrofräsen.