FAQ

CamDRAW - CorelDraw CNC and Cutting Plugin

CorelDraw CNC / G-Code Plugin

What is CamDRAW and what is it used for?

CamDRAW is a CorelDraw CNC plugin. It is used to create CNC programs (G-Code) for milling or engraving machines. The CAM software can also be used for laser cutting or laser engraving machines. After installation, the software is fully integrated with CorelDraw and allows you to work efficiently. The CorelDraw GCode plugin creates machine data for 2D and 2.5D machining.

Corel to G-Code Plugin

What is the difference between the CorelDraw CNC plugin and traditional CAM software?

The main difference is a simplified workflow from the drawing to the finished workpiece. The integration with CorelDraw allows you to use all the innovative drawing tools. Then you can create the G-Code for your CNC machine directly in the same program environment. Drawing exports and drawing imports are a thing of the past.

CorelDraw plugin: cutting-laser cutting-waterjet cutting-engraving-milling

What machining methods and machines are supported in the Corel to GCode plugin?

The CAM software supports 2D and 2.5D machining methods. Contouring operations, pocket operations (broaching) and drilling operations can be created. These are available for milling, engraving or cutting. Whether you want to engrave mechanically or by laser, the CorelDraw CNC plugin supports both. In addition, you can also create contour cuts for laser or waterjet cutters.

Engraving, cutting and milling with the Corel Draw CNC plugin

Are rotation axes supported?

The CorelDraw CNC and cutting Plugin supports full CNC machining with rotary axes (rotary axes). Angular coordinates can be output in the CNC programs. In addition, you can also activate unwinding (mapping). The rotary axis can be controlled with angular coordinates and any axis designation (e.g. A, B, C). You have the choice of controlling the rotary axis with the CorelDraw X or Y axis coordinate. Thus, different orientations of the rotary axis on your machine are no problem.

CorelDraw CNC engraving machines laser cutting machines

Which machine controllers and CNC machines are supported?

All controllers and CNC machines are supported by adapting or replacing the postprocessor. 

corel draw cnc plugin trial version

Can I upgrade / activate the trial version directly to the full version?

Yes. You can activate the full version by entering a valid license key. This is also possible with the trial version. All application settings of the trial version remain 100% intact. After ordering via our online store, you will receive a valid license key within a maximum of 24 hours.

corel to gcode plugin update

How can I install software updates of CorelDraw CNC plugin?

Software updates can be performed by reinstalling the software. The installation program automatically detects the already installed version and updates it to the newer version. To do this, please download the latest version from our website.

cam plugin corel draw languages

What languages does CamDRAW support?

The program interface is available in English, German, French, Portuguese, Spanish, Japanese and Chinese.

cnc plugin corel draw cdr laser cutting engraving

Can I work with any CorelDraw document using the CNC plugin?

Yes. You can work with any drawing (CDR) in the CorelDraw CNC and Cutting plugin. All toolpaths and settings of the plugin are directly linked to the CorelDraw document and saved in it. After reopening the document, all settings are immediately available again.

FAQ

CorelDraw CNC und Schneid Plugin: gCode Generator

CorelDraw CNC / G-Code Plugin

Was ist gCode Generator und wofür wird es angewendet?

gCode Generator ist ein CorelDraw CNC Plugin. Es wird zur Erstellung von CNC Programmen (G-Code) für Fräs- oder Graviermaschinen verwendet. Die CAM Software kann auch für Laserschneid- oder Lasergraviermaschinen eingesetzt werden. Nach der Installation ist die Software komplett in CorelDraw integriert und ermöglicht ein effizientes Arbeiten. Das CorelDraw GCode Plugin erstellt Maschinendaten zur 2D und 2.5D Bearbeitung.

Corel zu G-Code Plugin

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen dem CorelDraw CNC Plugin und herkömmlicher CAM Software?

Der Hauptunterschied ist ein vereinfachter Workflow von der Zeichnung bis zum fertigen Werkstück. Durch die Integration in CorelDraw können alle innovativen Zeichentools verwendet werden. Anschließend können Sie direkt in der selben Programmumgebung den G-Code für Ihre CNC-Maschine erstellen. Zeichnungsexporte und Zeichnungsimporte gehören der Vergangenheit an.

CorelDraw Plugin: Schneiden-Laserschneiden-Wasserstrahlschneiden-Gravieren-Fräsen

Welche Bearbeitungsmethoden und Maschinen werden im Corel to GCode Plugin unterstützt?

Die CAM Software unterstützt 2D und 2.5D Bearbeitungsmethoden. Es können Konturbearbeitungen, Taschenbearbeitungen (Räumen) und Bohroperationen erstellt werden. Diese sind für das Fräsen, Gravieren oder Schneiden verfügbar. Egal ob Sie mechanisch oder per Laser Gravieren wollen, das CorelDraw CNC Plugin unterstützt beides. Zudem können Sie auch Konturschnitte für Laser- oder Wasserstrahlschneider erstellen.

Gravieren, Schneiden und Fräsen mit dem Corel Draw CNC Plugin

Werden Rotationsachsen unterstützt?

Das CorelDraw CNC und Schneidplugin unterstützt die volle CNC-Bearbeitung mit Rotationsachsen (Drehachsen). In den CNC Programmen können Winkelkoordinaten ausgeben werden. Zusätzlich können Sie auch Abwicklungen (Mapping) aktivieren. Die Drehachse kann mit Winkelkoordinaten und einer beliebigen Achsbezeichnung (z.B. A, B, C) angesteuert werden. Sie haben die Wahl die Drehachse mit der CorelDraw X- oder Y-Achsenkoordinate zu steuern. Somit sind verschieden Ausrichtungen der Drehachse auf Ihrer Maschine kein Problem.

CorelDraw CNC Graviermaschinen Laserschneidmaschinen

Welche Maschinencontroller und CNC-Maschinen werden unterstützt?

Durch Anpassung oder Austausch des Postprozessors werden alle Controller und CNC-Maschinen unterstützt. 

corel draw cnc plugin testversion

Kann ich die Testversion direkt zur Vollversion upgraden / aktivieren?

Ja. Sie können die Vollversion durch die Eingabe eines gültigen Lizenzschlüssels aktivieren. Dies ist auch mit der Testversion möglich. Alle Anwendungseinstellungen der Testversion bleiben 100% erhalten. Nach der Bestellung über unseren Online Shop erhalten Sie binnen maximal 24 Stunden einen gültigen Lizenzschlüssel.

corel to gcode plugin update

Wie kann ich Softwareupdates des CorelDraw CNC Plugins installieren?

Softwareupdates können durch eine erneute Installation durchgeführt werden. Das Installationsprogramm erkennt automatisch die bereits installierte Version und aktualisiert diese auf die neuere Version. Laden Sie dafür bitte die aktuellste Version von unseren Website herunter.

cam plugin corel draw sprachen

Welche Sprachen unterstützt gCode Generator?

Die Programmoberfläche ist derzeit in Englisch und Deutsch verfügbar.

cnc plugin corel draw cdr laser schneiden gravieren

Kann ich mit dem CNC Plugin mit jedem beliebigen CorelDraw Dokument arbeiten?

Ja. Sie können im CorelDraw CNC und Schneid Plugin mit jeder beliebigen Zeichnung (CDR) arbeiten. Alle Werkzeugwege und Einstellungen des Plugins werden direkt mit dem CorelDraw Dokument verknüpft und in diesem abgespeichert. Nach einem erneuten Öffnen des Dokuments sind alle Einstellungen sofort wieder verfügbar.